Sorry I did not have time to post yesterday. I hope you all had a great first day of accountability! I got my work out in and stayed right on track with my 10 day cleanse. I promised myself I wouldn't weigh in until day 5 but I just needed to know that the torture(lol) was worth it, down 2lbs on day 1! By torture I mean the gross texture that is the fiber drink and NO junk food! I was sad to find out that my spring mix salad I bought that didn't expire until October 7th according to the package was already soured :( I didn't give into any junk vending machine food in its place I just ate my chicken salad made with fat free miracle whip. I made cupcakes for my grandpas birthday after work, do you know how hard it is to make cupcakes you can have none of!?!?!? I didn't like the spoon or the bowl or any left over frosting, that took control and lots of it! I hope you are able to find the same control and motivation and keep it up! After my 10 day cleans I will start having a once a week cheat meal, I suggest after 10-14 days you start allowing yourself the same. That is a MEAL not a DAY. As far as my workouts I taught spin, did back and abs for weights, a 30minute brisk walk around down town for lunch and a 20minute walk with the dogs.
If you would like to view my food diary you can follow me on www.myfitnesspal.com username is mhackrott.
Keep up the hard work!
Stay fit my friends!
No comments:
Post a Comment