Wednesday, October 3, 2012

October Day 2 morning of day 3

So we are starting day 3 but have 2 days behind us.  I hope you are doing great with your food and exercise :) 

I had a client happy hour after work yesterday where I had 1 beer(yes only one) and NO food(none of the chips, salsa, and guac that sat on our table).  This morning was my last fiber drink for 3 days woo hoo!  I have decided that they really aren't all that bad but they are still nothing great. 

I am starting to feel a little more hungry and a little less energetic with the lack of carbs and sugars but I am going to keep on keepin' on!  I have to get back into this good healthy eating every single day routine.  It really hurts your feelings and makes you realize you have to do something when your husband says "you just need to control your portions you out eat me".  Well in a little argument to that I also burn a heck of a lot more in one day but I do agree I am a bit OK more than a bit out of control when we go out to eat.  If that was my one and only cheat meal of the week and I ate 100% perfect all of the other times then it wouldn't be so bad but lately that has not been the case.  I will not have a cheat meal during this 10 day cleanse but I cannot tell you how much I am looking forward to my cheat meal the weekend of the 13th!  I really shouldn't be looking ahead and be so excited about that.  I need to focus more on heating clean healthy foods and why I do it! 

What is your "better" for you calorie/carb/sugar alcohol choice?  Summer is coming to an end so that will end my beer phase but colder temps usually start my red wine phase which is better than beer but I still need to make sure I limit myself on that!

I will leave you with a quote I read this morning:  "Eat to meet long term goals, not short term satisfaction" (I think I am now less excited for my cheat meal)

Stay fit my friends!

No comments:

Post a Comment